“Making Documentary Films and Videos…” by Barry Hampe

For class we were assigned this book, but only chapters 2-6. The reason for reading this book was for our short documentary, the second of three class projects. I mention this because Hempe’s book really helped me as I made my first documentary. After this first taste of making a movie of my own, I am inspired to continue making movies and this book will stay with me as a useful reference tool as to the basics of what to do and not do.

STAY TUNED….REST OF REVIEW STILL PENDING….

Hampe, Barry. Making Documentary Films and Videos: A Practical Guide to Planning, Filming, and Editing Documentaries. New York: H. Holt, 2007. 37-346. Print.

Leave a Reply

